Posts of Interest:


KINDLY CHECK OUT:

  1. God, the Universe, Albert Einstein and Atheism
  2. Fruit of the Womb: Feminism and Abortion
  3. A Common Sense Challenge to Lesbians and Gays
  4. Catholic Quotes and Sayings to make You think
  5. Encouraging Words for Today’s Woman
  6. Miraculous Photos of the Blessed Virgin Mary
  7. Padre Pio Quotes and Sayings
  8. The danger of a single story by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie
  9. Kindness Quotes and Kindness Proverbs
  10. 10 Commandments – Explanation of the Ten Commandments
  11. How to Go to Heaven according to the Word of God

I asked God for strength that I might achieve. I was made weak that I might learn humbly to obey. I asked for health that I might do greater things. I was given infirmity that I might do better things. I asked for riches that I might be happy. I was given poverty that I might be wise. I asked for power that I might have the praise of men. I was given weakness that I might feel the need of God. I asked for all things that I might enjoy life. I was given life that I might enjoy all things. I got nothing that I asked for, but everything I hoped for. Almost despite myself, my unspoken prayers were answered. I am, among all men, most richly blessed. ~The Prayer of an Unknown Confederate Soldier

Godwin Delali Adadzie is a Christian living in Africa. He is the founder of Do You Know Africa? and CATHOOLIC. Most people know him for his work Let’s talk about the Rosary. He can be reached on his Twitter handle @Apologetics.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in General, Issues of Faith
About the Rosary
Rosary booklet
Get Your Copy Now: PDF (328.3 K) | Kindle | EPUB (38.3 K) | DjVu (186.5 K)
PHOTO GALLERY
Do you know Africa
Blog Stats
  • 174,904 hits
