Facebook: Six Years of Making Connections


As it celebrates its Sixth Birthday, Facebook surges to 400 million users. According to Founder and CEO Mark Zuckerberg:

Today we’re celebrating our sixth birthday, and this week there will be 400 million people on Facebook. Just one year ago we served less than half as many people, and thanks to you we’ve made great progress over the last year towards making the world more open and connected.

Facebook began six years ago today as a product that my roommates and I built to help people around us connect easily, share information and understand one another better. We hoped Facebook would improve people’s lives in important ways. So it’s rewarding to see that as Facebook has grown, people around the world are using the service to share information about events big and small and to stay connected to everyone they care about.

Read the entire blog post here.

Birthday cake

I personally wish my pal Mr. Zuckerberg well. We all love you Baby (Facebook) 🙂

PS: I’ve noticed that Facebook has just started rolling out their new homepage design to some users, I’m blessed to be among the few.

About

I'm Black, I'm Beautiful, I'm Blessed, I'm a Blogger, I'm Bold about God and His Catholic Church.

Tagged with: , , , , , , ,
Posted in General, Issues of Technology

Leave a Reply

It looks like the WordPress site URL is incorrectly configured. Please check it in your widget settings.

