Brief Encounter: White meets GADEL


Dr. James R. White

Dr. James R. White

Dr. James Robert White is the director of Alpha and Omega Ministries, a Christian apologetics organization based in Phoenix, Arizona. He is a professor, having taught Greek, Systematic Theology, and various topics in the field of apologetics. He has authored or contributed to more than twenty books, including The King James Only Controversy, The Forgotten Trinity, The Potter’s Freedom, and The God Who Justifies. He is an accomplished debater, having engaged in more than seventy-five moderated, public debates with leading proponents of Roman Catholicism, Islam, Jehovah’s Witnesses, and Mormonism, as well as critics such as Bart Ehrman, John Dominic Crossan, Marcus Borg, and John Shelby Spong. He is an elder of the Phoenix Reformed Baptist Church, has been married to Kelli for more than twenty-seven years, and has two children, Joshua and Summer.

I am glad to have interacted with Him briefly on Twitter.

GADEL:

HAPPY EASTER Dr. James White @DrOakley1689 & Dr. Ergun @Erguncaner Catholicism is open 4 u too. 12:51 AM Apr 5th via dabr

DR. WHITE:

@apologetics Catholicism is open 4 us? Open in what way? Open to be seen for the man-centered false religion it is? Quite true. 1:00 AM Apr 5th via TweetDeck

GADEL:

@DrOakley1689 Did I hear “man-centered false religion”? James even your Sister has seen the LIGHT πŸ™‚ I shall try & call in DL from Africa. 1:18 AM Apr 5th via dabr

DR. WHITE:

@apologetics Yes, that’s what you heard. God’s grace limited by man’s religious works, never bringing peace. You feel free to call. 1:25 AM Apr 5th via TweetDeck

@apologetics But bring serious apologetics, not cheap-shots like most of your compatriots (such as your last one). 1:26 AM Apr 5th via TweetDeck

GADEL:

@DrOakley1689 I’m currently listening to the Litany of the Saints for inspiration πŸ™‚ I’ll be glad to debate you Dr. James R. White. – GADEL 1:43 AM Apr 5th via dabr

DR. WHITE:

@apologetics Good to know: next to impossible to get the most popular apologists here in the US to debate any longer. I wonder why? 1:45 AM Apr 5th via TweetDeck

GADEL:

@DrOakley1689 Well, may be they are scared or tired of one of the smartest Apologist, the “Giant” called James White. I hope to be the David 2:00 AM Apr 5th via dabr

@DrOakley1689 Please can I have your number so I could call you and get to know each other for the meantime πŸ™‚ I want us to be friends. 10:36 AM Apr 5th via dabr

DR. WHITE:

@apologetics I don’t know what you are asking: you said you wanted to call the DL? Isn’t the number on the website? 4:25 PM Apr 5th via TweetDeck

GADEL:

@DrOakley1689 dear Dr. James White, please in case you let me have your number, I would equally love which time is convenient for you in GMT 10:42 AM Apr 5th via dabr

@DrOakley1689 I know it on your site. What I want is a private line where we can know each other first without public broadcast. Thank you.

@DrOakley1689 please I would love to find out if you believe in Mary’s continual virginity as John Calvin and John Wesley did? Thank you. 11:53 PM Apr 5th via dabr

DR. WHITE:

@apologetics I thought you might be familiar with my work. Evidently not. http://bit.ly/90RmLM <— should help. 1:18 AM Apr 6th via TweetDeck

GADEL:

@DrOakley1689 Hi Prof. White, Ghana has been blacklisted from using Credit Card so I can’t purchase The Marian Doctrines (White vs Matatics) 3:01 PM Apr 6th via web

@DrOakley1689 Hi Dr. James Robert White, good morning. Wonder if you’ve seen http://youtube.com/cceerpp Catholic Fiction Special Edition?

About

I'm Black, I'm Beautiful, I'm Blessed, I'm a Blogger, I'm Bold about God and His Catholic Church.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in General, Issues of Faith
6 comments on “Brief Encounter: White meets GADEL
  1. Jake says:

    I am a convert to the Catholic faith, and I have never felt more peace since I have come into the Church. Keep on Keeping on, Gadel. White is very smart, but he is human, and therefore subject to sin. Contrary to his Protestant Baptist reformed beliefs.

  2. I tell you, Gadel, why Catholic Apologists are “trembling in fear” with Mr. White.
    Simply, he punches behind the belt. No one can have a clean discussion with him.
    As soon as he gets cornered he changes the subject thousand times, if necessary.
    He also gets angry really easy…
    Thus, these are the “rules of engagement”.
    Anyhow, he needs to debate, debate, that’s his life.
    He needs to be evangelized, so be patient.
    God bless you Gadel, & keep me posted
    Robert

  3. You are so funny, “The white man meets the black man”!This is hilarious

  4. John schmidt says:

    Your an inspiration! Love your videos! Good Points!

Leave a Reply

