Can there be God with all the suffering in the world?


I cannot see how there can be a God at all when I think of all the suffering in this world.

Here we must keep in mind that God is a fact, or nothing would exist at all; and suffering is also a fact. Difficulty in reconciling these two facts proves, not that there is no God, but only what we all ought to know, namely, that our small human minds cannot fully understand everything. Unless we are very foolish, we are well aware of the limitations of our human reason both as regards the number of things we can know and the degree of understanding we can develop concerning them.

Awareness of God, Question 12 from Radio Replies Volume V Copyright © 1972 (by Rev. Dr. Leslie Rumble, M.S.C. and Rev. Charles Mortimer Carty).

About

I'm Black, I'm Beautiful, I'm Blessed, I'm a Blogger, I'm Bold about God and His Catholic Church.

Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Posted in Issues of Faith

Leave a Reply

