How to remove Searchqu


A quick guide on how to remove searchqu.com/406 from Mozilla Firefox.

About

I'm Black, I'm Beautiful, I'm Blessed, I'm a Blogger, I'm Bold about God and His Catholic Church.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Issues of Technology
11 comments on “How to remove Searchqu
  1. Lucille says:

    how do you remove it you have mcaffee and i am a novice, computer dummy if you want to be kind

  2. Abby T. says:

    thank you so much the video was great and so is your voice 🙂 i love an australian accent, cheers

  3. Reid says:

    Thanks! Good info. Worked for me when other methods did not. I uninstalled the iLivid download manager from add/remove and that did it.

    Constructive criticism. For me, this was too much info at one time to follow. Have you considered writing this out step by step? Not only would it help people such as myself follow it, but this kind of thing helps your SEO trememdously.

  4. Thank you! This has been very helpful! At last that annoying searchqu is gone!!!!

  5. Bill says:

    Gadel,
    Great video! However, I am still plagued by this stupid searchqu problem. I followed your instructions, but did not find ilvid, searchqu or bandoo toolbars in the extensions. I probably erased them some time back when i was following some other instructions I found on this topic. Nothing in my c drive either, but if I go to Start and type in “Internet Explorer”, then click on one of the choices that pops up, like Internet Explorer (64bit), a page pops up with http://www.searchqu.com/406 in the address bar. Then a little window pops up at the bottom of this screen that asks if I want to make Internet Explorer my default browser – yes or no. I click no. Any suggestions on how to get rid of this searchqu once and for all? I think my computer is running slower than usual since this searchqu showed up in December, even though I do have google as my default webpage. I computer abilities are limited, but following your video instructions was pretty simple. Any help will be much appreciated.

    Bill

  6. steve says:

    I tried the suggestions i got rid of it off my control panel but when I try to remove it from C drive it says access denied how can I override this ?

Leave a Reply

