Do Catholics worship Mary?


Do Catholics worship Mary

Common Sense Answer:

To answer this recurring question, let us consider this:

  1. A child kneels in front of a bed whiles praying. Is the child guilty of worshipping the bed?
  2. A pastor lies on the floor whiles crying, singing and praying. Is the pastor committing idolatry?

The fact that the bed and the floor are graven images or objects of things under the Earth doesn’t imply that they are committing idolatry by worshipping those objects in front of them whiles in prayer. This is true for Catholics who pray in front of statues of Mary and the saints.

Kindly continue reading here: Do Catholics worship Mary?

About

I'm Black, I'm Beautiful, I'm Blessed, I'm a Blogger, I'm Bold about God and His Catholic Church.

Tagged with: , , , , , , ,
Posted in Issues of Faith
